ASHKAN Ghashghai - Sales & Tech support


I was born in Richardson, Texas… That’s about as flat of land you can find in this country. As a young boy I was terrified of the outdoors, bugs and pretty much anything outside. It wasn’t until my teenage years when I had an urge to get outside and do something. Ever since that urge has pushed me further and further into the outdoors and experiencing new things. It started with just a simple camping trip at the beach and grew into something spectacular. Mountaineering, backpacking, paddle boarding, kayaking and cycling. The outdoors truly allows me to see my accomplishments by simply looking back at where I came from.

Since I was a little boy I was always interested and obsessed with gear. Whether that was electronics or any sort of gadgets. Information is what drives me from day to day. I HAVE to know how things work and how they were designed.

I have worked in the outdoor industry for over 5 years and am looking for a lifetime of it ahead of me. I think getting people outside is the key to really finding happiness and balance in ones life.

Austin Howard - SALES & TECH SUPPORT

I was born in Plano, Texas and raised in Fruit Heights, Utah.  My parents quickly introduced me to skiing at the age of 6 where I feel in love with winter sports.  I started snowboarding at the age of 12 and to this day try to switch off every other day between the two.

My winter sports obsession led me into my first job at age 14 with Pedersen’s Ski & Sports.  I worked as a sales floor manager and shop tech until I was 18.  I then worked at Snowbasin Ski Resort as a Ski Tech for a season before leaving on a two year service mission for my church in Honduras.   After returning I started my college education and started working at Bikers Edge in Kaysville, UT when my newest addiction to cycling started.

I graduated from Weber State University a little under 2 years later with my Bachelor’s Degree in Professional Sales.    

Cycling has become my favorite hobby. I love the sport and the friends that I’ve meet doing it along the way.  If I’m not working, biking, or climbing you can find me on our 1978 Mastercraft Stars and Stripes swerving around the buoys.


I’ve been active my whole life, and obsessed with two wheels ever since I can remember.  I started riding motorcycles when I was about 7 years old, and raced by the time I was 10, all the while playing catcher and quarterback for local YMCA teams.  I focused on racing motocross throughout my teens and early twenties, which led me to my next infatuation: bicycles.  I’ve raced mountain and road bikes over the last 14 years with great grassroots, non-profit, and national amateur teams.  I have benefitted from strong relationships and great opportunities through cycling, including the chance to translate my passion for and background in the industry into a sales role at Kahl and Partners.

Outside of work, I have an active family, including two young sons.  I ride whenever I can, which often comes after knocking out baseball, soccer, and basketball games, trips to the local BMX track and mountain bike trails, or kayaking at the family lake house.  We love to move and to be outdoors, which makes representing these seem like second nature!  Did I also mention that - like most of my friends, family and co-workers - I enjoy great coffee and craft beers?